RSS

Whats all this MDNA about, Madonna, stop being so rude !

25 Jan

It’s all in the title

With Madonna’s new album arriving shortly rumoured to be called MDNA,  I thought I would do a happy blog and try to find out your fave Madonna album ever.I personally like tracks for all era’s but my enthusiasm is waning as she gets older. Please stop with the fillers and Botox, even though you have denied it, those hamster cheeks do not come from nowhere 😉

I saw her on Graham Norton recently, and to be honest, I thought she was quite off. These two guys who had made dolls of her costumes from all era’s, i think she was quite rude. They obviously took time and effort to make them and were super fans, but she struggled to even comment on them and just said they were ok. Even commenting on a pair of intricate sunglasses they had made where not quite the right shape. A little too dismissive I feel for someone who had put a lot of time and effort. This type of response is making me slowly but surly go against you, so please, can we have the old, funny, grateful Madonna back please, not the self riotous, Botox ridden ” I am a director now ” one that we currently have.

I fear a backlash from Madonna Fans here, but trust me I am still a fan, but hey , you need to keep a grip on reality here Madge 😉

Anyway , rant over, how about this Poll. She still writes great music, puts on a great show and the quality she has released over the years is virtually unequalled by any other artist.  She is still my most played artist  in the car, as I exercise and on the iPod.

You can vote for multiple albums. There are of course soundtracks and compilation albums not included here. If one of them is your favourite then please use the “other” option and add your vote there 🙂

Album Poll Now Closed

Click here for results

There is also always the discussion that if you like 80’s / 90’s /00’s Madonna etc and what was her best.

Best Era Poll Now Closed

Click here for results

Please spread the word on this blog as I would like a good vote in the polls to give a good idea etc. Please share it to your Facebook or indeed tweet it to all your followers, thanks for viewing. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2012 in Rants, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment